PDA

View Full Version : Hello From The Bluest State ...Let's Alf Landon Romney!

icenine
04-05-2012, 09:25 PM
Hi,
My name is Robin.
Retired Navy born in Lorain, Ohio grew up in Vermilion now I live and work in Southern California. I am a lifelong Democrat who sort of misses the Republican Party of Eisenhower, Nixon and Reagan. At least those guys did not want to destroy govermment as we know it. I voted for Ronald Reagan, Bill Clinton, John Kerry and Barack Obama when I was not too busy either partying in college or on the high seas in the Navy. I have a Master of Arts degree in History from Ohio University and I did a tour in Iraq back in 2004. I am the guy with the Mr Mind avatar over at AK if you have been over there for awhile. At least I wont be getting any posts shut down over here lol.
Lets give Obama a landslide victory! It is going to be 1936 all over again for the Donkeys................I hope lol:D

Oerets
04-05-2012, 09:27 PM
Welcome aboard!

My oldest was out your way on the Nimitz and went over to the gulf in 2003 IIRC.

Barney

BlueStreak
04-06-2012, 03:29 AM
Welcome aboard, Squidly!

I was Navy, 1982-1986. Airdale, AME2, VF-21, NAS Miramar, San Diego, USS Coral Sea, USS Constellation. Also born and raised in Ohio. Newton Falls, about 20 miles Northwest of Youngstown.

Dave

JJIII
04-06-2012, 07:05 AM
Welcome to the fray!

merrylander
04-06-2012, 07:11 AM
Welcome to the funny farm!

d-ray657
04-06-2012, 08:35 AM
Welcome, and thanks for your service.

I am starting to be a bit concerned that this board is being infiltrated by Californians. Did BHunter start this conspiracy? :rolleyes:

Regards,

D-Ray

merrylander
04-06-2012, 08:49 AM
Don I somehow doubt BH would encourage a Democrat to join.:D

bobabode
04-06-2012, 02:14 PM

I am starting to be a bit concerned that this board is being infiltrated by Californians. Did BHunter start this conspiracy? :rolleyes:

Regards,

D-Ray

where we lead y'all will follow:rolleyes:

BlueStreak
04-06-2012, 02:22 PM